Largo from Symphony "From the New World"

Largo from Symphony "From the New World"
For Soloist and Concert Band

By Antonín Dvorák / arr. David Marlatt Concert Band Conductor Score & Parts Grade: 2 Item: 81-CB29149
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


The principal lyrical theme from Dvorák' s second movement is equal in fame and popularity to Pachelbel's Canon and Albinoni's Adagio. This incredibly simple and beautiful theme has been arranged here for a soloist (Flute, Clarinet, Alto Saxophone, Trumpet or Baritone) and band. This is a great piece to showcase the talents of a member in the ensemble.

Additional Information

Series: Eighth Note Publications
Composed by: Antonin Dvorák
Arranged by: David Marlatt
Ensemble: Concert Band
Format: Conductor Score & Parts
Page Count: 94
Item Number: 81-CB29149
ISBN 10: 1-55473-398-7
ISBN 13: 978-1-55473-398-9
UPC: 685462013999

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept