Lake Champlain Suite

Lake Champlain Suite

By Wynn-Anne Rossi Piano Duet (1 Piano, 4 Hands) Sheet Level: Intermediate Item: 00-48672
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


This three-movement suite for one piano, four hands was inspired by one of the largest lakes in North America, bordering Vermont, New York, and Quebec. The first movement, "Wind on the Water," is a flowing piece in 5/4 meter that uses broken chords, broken intervals, and an expansive melody to capture the play of waves on the lake. The second movement, "Mystery of the Deep," uses two contrasting sections, one mysterious and one cheerfully swinging, to musically portray a folkloric monster who lurks in the depths of Lake Champlain but also delights locals with occasional sightings. The final movement, "Tides of Revolution," draws upon the lake's history as a pivotal battleground during the American Revolutionary War. Driving rhythms, biting dissonances, changing meters, and dramatic exchanges between the players bring the suite to an exciting close. Optional parts for percussion and violin/flute are available for download for two of the movements.

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Duet Recital Suite Series
Composed by: Wynn-Anne Rossi
Instrument: Piano
Format: Sheet
Page Count: 8
Item Number: 00-48672
ISBN 10: 1-4706-4376-6
ISBN 13: 978-1-4706-4376-8
UPC: 038081559469

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept