Kuhlau: Sonatina No. 3 in C Major, Opus 55

Kuhlau: Sonatina No. 3 in C Major, Opus 55

By Daniel Friedrich Kuhlau / ed. Willard A. Palmer Piano Level: Late Intermediate Item: 00-16802
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


This two-movement sonatina by the prolific 19th-century composer Friederich Kuhlau is a spirited performance piece in the Classical style suitable for the intermediate piano student. The first movement, marked allegro con spirito, contains many brilliant sixteenth-note scale passages in both hands. The second movement, marked allegretto grazioso, features a light touch and is in ABA form.

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Alfred Masterwork Edition
Composed by: Daniel Friedrich Kuhlau
Instrument: Piano
Page Count: 12
Item Number: 00-16802
UPC: 038081137391

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept