Kongsgaard Variations

Kongsgaard Variations

By Anders Hillborg String Quartet Parts Item: 12-0571539718

This item is temporarily out of stock

Notify Me When Available Add to List


Product Details


In his Kongsgaard Variations (2006), Swedish composer Anders Hillborg takes the Arietta theme from Beethoven's last piano-sonata, No. 32 in C Minor, Op. 111 as the basis for an evocative 16-minute string quartet. Beethoven's sublime music drifts strangely through the centuries and is warped, vaporised, and refashioned as if, in the words of Hillborg, the Arietta "is dreaming yet another variation on itself."

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Faber Edition
Composed by: Anders Hillborg
Ensemble: String Quartet
Format: Parts
Item Number: 12-0571539718
ISBN 10: 0-571-53971-8
ISBN 13: 978-0-571-53971-0
UPC: 9780571539710

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept