Komitas The Turtored

Komitas The Turtored

By Loris Chobanian Grade: 5 Item: 36-10250132

This item is temporarily out of stock

Notify Me When Available Add to List


Product Details


Based on an Armenian folk melody which was collected by Komitas (1869 -1935), a composer, ethnomusicologist and priest, Komitas: The Tortured Soul is a major work for string orchestra. The work contains passages of great intensity alternating with the gentle folk theme. This is an important contribution to the string repertoire.

Additional Information

Series: LudwigMasters
Composed by: Loris Chobanian
Ensemble: String Orchestra
Format: Conductor Score & Parts
Instrumentation: String Orchestra
Item Number: 36-10250132
UPC: 746241214300

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept