Jesu, Joy of Man's Desiring

Jesu, Joy of Man's Desiring

By Johann Sebastian Bach / arr. L. C. Harnsberger Full Orchestra Conductor Score Grade: 2 Item: 00-20308S
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Students and audiences love this masterpiece by J. S. Bach, and this work makes a wonderful concert addition any time of year. The winds are featured on Bach's chorale theme while violins play his ingenious counterpoint, and a brief interlude gives the woodwinds a chance to play the moving line. With instrument ranges perfectly suited to your students, this tasteful arrangement is sure to help develop your orchestra's more sensitive playing style.

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Highland/Etling Full Orchestra
Composed by: Johann Sebastian Bach
Arranged by: L. C. Harnsberger
Ensemble: Full Orchestra
Format: Conductor Score
Page Count: 16
Item Number: 00-20308S
UPC: 038081194509

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List