Jazz Performer: New Perspectives

Jazz Performer: New Perspectives
Standards for Advanced Solo Piano

Arranged by Michael Kocour Piano Book Level: Advanced Item: 00-36436
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


This outstanding collection contains some of Michael Kocour's favorite standards that have influenced his playing over the years. Titles: Body and Soul (Green) * Ev'rything I Love (Porter) * Have You Met Miss Jones? (Rodgers) * Just In Time (Styne) * Love Walked In (Gershwin) * Poor Butterfly (Hubbell) * Stardust (Carmichael) * Sweet Lorraine (Burwell).

Sample Pages


Title Composer
Love Walked In George Gershwin (composer); Ira Gershwin (lyricist)
Have You Met Miss Jones? Lorenz Hart (lyricist); Richard Rodgers (composer)
Star Dust Hoagy Carmichael (composer); Mitchell Parish (lyricist)
Body and Soul Robert Sour (lyricist); Edward Heyman (lyricist); Frank Eyton (lyricist); John Green (composer)
Poor Butterfly Raymond Hubbell (composer); John L. Golden (lyricist)
Sweet Lorraine Mitchell Parish (lyricist); Cliff Burwell (composer)
Ev'rything I Love (a/k/a Everything I Love) (from "Let's Face It") Cole Porter (composer)
Just in Time (from "Bells Are Ringing") Jule Styne (composer); Betty Comden (lyricist); Adolph Green (lyricist)

Additional Information

Series: Jazz Performer Series
Arranged by: Michael Kocour
Instrument: Piano
Format: Book
Page Count: 52
Item Number: 00-36436
ISBN 10: 0-7390-7670-1
ISBN 13: 978-0-7390-7670-5
UPC: 038081409931

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept