Jazz Kaleidoscope

Jazz Kaleidoscope
8 Jazz Piano Solos

By Larry Minsky Piano Book Level: Late Intermediate Item: 00-ELM02001
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Here is the perfect professional-sounding mix of Gershwin, jazz standards, and new dynamic jazz originals featuring innovative chord substitutions that every jazz pianist will want to use! Composer and arranger Larry Minsky writes out all the jazz riffs and improvisations while staying within a late-intermediate level. Includes original titles like "Beach Scenes," "Sarasota Sunset," and "Twilight Meditation" along with brilliant jazz settings of such popular titles as "Over the Rainbow," "Come Rain or Come Shine," and Gershwin's "Somebody Loves Me" and "Soon." His rendition of the Ellington tune, "I'm Beginning to See the Light," was selected for the Royal Conservatory of Music Pop Syllabus.


Beach Scenes
Sarasota Sunset
Twilight Meditation
Over the Rainbow
Come Rain or Come Shine
Somebody Loves Me
I'm Beginning to See the Light

Additional Information

Arranged by: Larry Minsky
Instrument: Piano
Format: Book
Page Count: 36
Item Number: 00-ELM02001
ISBN 10: 0-7579-8246-8
ISBN 13: 978-0-7579-8246-0
UPC: 654979027027

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List