Jazz Classics

Jazz Classics

Arr. Tony Esposito and Jeff Sultanof String Quartet Full Score & Parts Item: 00-IF0344
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Jazz classics including: The Birth of the Blues * Zing! Went the Strings of My Heart * I Got Rhythm.

Sample Pages


Title Composer
'Round Midnight Thelonious Monk (composer); Bernard D. Hanighen (composer); Cootie Williams (composer)
Autumn Nocturne Josef Myrow (contributor); Kim Gannon (contributor)
Body and Soul Robert Sour (lyricist); Edward Heyman (lyricist); Frank Eyton (lyricist); John Green (composer)
Fascinating Rhythm George Gershwin (composer); Ira Gershwin (composer)
I Get a Kick Out of You (from "Anything Goes") Cole Porter (composer)
I Got Rhythm George Gershwin (composer); Ira Gershwin (lyricist)
Just One of Those Things (from "High Society") Cole Porter (composer)
Lullaby of Birdland
The Birth of the Blues (from "George White's Scandals") Lew Brown (lyricist); Buddy DeSylva (lyricist); Ray Henderson (composer)
Zing! Went the Strings of My Heart (from "Thumbs Up") James F. Hanley (composer)

Additional Information

Series: Classic String Quartets
Arranged by: Tony Esposito, Jeff Sultanof
Ensemble: String Quartet
Format: Full Score & Parts
Page Count: 108
Item Number: 00-IF0344
ISBN 10: 0-7692-3306-6
ISBN 13: 978-0-7692-3306-2
UPC: 723188703449

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept