Jamey Aebersold Jazz, Volume 99: Tadd Dameron

Jamey Aebersold Jazz, Volume 99: Tadd Dameron

By Tadd Dameron Book & Online Audio Level: Intermediate / Advanced Item: 24-V99DS
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Tadd Dameron was one of the first great arrangers and composers in the bebop era. He contributed to many small groups and big bands throughout his career. Presented here is a tribute to Tadd, a collection of his most often played compositions that capture the heart and soul of the bop/post-bop era. Rhythm Section: Andy LaVerne (p); Rufus Reid (b); John Riley (d). Titles: Ladybird * Good Bait * Soultrane * Super Jet * Hot House * Our Delight * Mating Call * You're a Joy * Tadd's Delight * On a Misty * Night * The Scene Is Clean * If You Could See Me Now.

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Jazz Play-A-Long for All Instrumentalists
Author: Tadd Dameron
Format: Book & Online Audio
Page Count: 64
Item Number: 24-V99DS
ISBN 10: 1-56224-258-X
ISBN 13: 978-1-56224-258-9
UPC: 635621000995

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept