Jamey Aebersold Jazz, Volume 56: Thelonious Monk

Jamey Aebersold Jazz, Volume 56: Thelonious Monk

By Thelonious Monk Book & Online Audio Level: Intermediate / Advanced Item: 24-V56DS

This item is temporarily out of stock

Notify Me When Available Add to List


Product Details


Monk was one of the most influential pianists/composers jazz has ever produced. His originality and unorthodox style fascinates both musicians and fans and continues to shape the styles of young players. Here is a vintage collection of classic Monk; most of which need no introduction. Includes two originals by Jamey Aebersold in a tribute to Monk's style and legacy. Rhythm Section: Mark Levine (p); Todd Coolman (b); Ed Soph (d). Titles: In Walked Bud * Introspection * Ruby My Dear * 'Round Midnight * Epistrophy * I Mean You * Monk's Mood * Well You Needn't * Monkish * Off Minor * Big Blues.

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Jazz Play-A-Long for All Instrumentalists
Author: Thelonious Monk
Format: Book & Online Audio
Page Count: 50
Item Number: 24-V56DS
ISBN 10: 1-56224-214-8
ISBN 13: 978-1-56224-214-5
UPC: 635621000568

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List