Jamey Aebersold Jazz, Volume 28: John Coltrane

Jamey Aebersold Jazz, Volume 28: John Coltrane

By John Coltrane Book & Online Audio Level: Intermediate / Advanced Item: 24-V28DS
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Eight more classic compositions for all musicians wishing to find out what it's all about. Includes the historical "Giant Steps." Coltrane could also "cook" on a simple straight-ahead blues, as evidenced in this set. The rhythm section provides the perfect rhythmic feel for each tune and weaves a beautiful harmonic fabric for you to play along with. Rhythm Section: Harold Maybern (p); Ron Carter (b); Adam Nussbaum (d). Titles: Impressions * Dear Lord * Giant Steps * A Love Supreme * 26-2 * Mr. Day * Up Against the Wall * Countdown.

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Jazz Play-A-Long for All Musicians
Author: John Coltrane
Format: Book & Online Audio
Item Number: 24-V28DS
ISBN 10: 1-56224-185-0
ISBN 13: 978-1-56224-185-8
UPC: 635621000285

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept