Jamey Aebersold Jazz, Volume 133: Down By the Riverside

Jamey Aebersold Jazz, Volume 133: Down By the Riverside
15 Traditional Dixieland Classics!

By Jamey Aebersold Book & Online Audio Level: Intermediate / Advanced Item: 24-V133DS
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Fun to play! This play-along includes a traditional rhythm section accompaniment (provided by the Rascals of Ragtyme band) that includes piano, banjo, wash board or drums, and tuba. It's the perfect companion to Volume 100: St. Louis Blues. Rhythm Section: Bob Stevens (banjo); Roger Dane (p); Quentin Sharpenstein (tuba); Bruce Morrow (d); and Sam Goodson (washboard). Titles: Down by the Riverside * Wabash Blues * Who's Sorry Now? * Washington and Lee Swing * Ja-Da * Avalon * Smiles * Jazz Me Blues * Some of These Days * China Boy * Just a Closer Walk with Thee * A Good Man Is Hard to Find * When the Saints Go Marching In * Toot, Toot, Tootsie * Ballin' the Jack.

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Jazz Play-A-Long for All Musicians
Author: Jamey Aebersold
Format: Book & Online Audio
Page Count: 64
Item Number: 24-V133DS
ISBN 10: 1-56224-287-3
ISBN 13: 978-1-56224-287-9
UPC: 635621001336

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept