Jamey Aebersold Jazz, Volume 10: David Baker

Jamey Aebersold Jazz, Volume 10: David Baker
Eight Classic Jazz Originals

By David Baker Book & Online Audio Level: Intermediate / Advanced Item: 24-V10DS
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


This set is a sleeper! A pioneer in jazz pedagogy, a prolific writer, and one of the finest jazz educators in the world, David Baker has written eight tunes which contain a wide variety of styles and tempos. Truly performance level material, yet designed to address the needs of advancing improvisers. Challenges in swing, rock, Bossa Nova, waltz, slow groove, and ballad. Rhythm Section: Dan Haerle (p); Rufus Reid (b); Jonathan Higgins & Charlie Craig (d). Titles: Aulil * Black Thursday * LeRoi * Bossa Belle * Kentucky Oysters * Soleil d' Altamira * Passion * Le Miroir Noir.

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Jazz Play-A-Long for All Musicians
Author: David Baker
Format: Book & Online Audio
Page Count: 44
Item Number: 24-V10DS
ISBN 10: 1-56224-147-8
ISBN 13: 978-1-56224-147-6
UPC: 635621000100

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept