J. S. Bach: Six Partitas, BWV 825--830

J. S. Bach: Six Partitas, BWV 825--830

By Johann Sebastian Bach / ed. Hans Bischoff Piano Book Level: Advanced Item: 00-44324
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Hans Bischoff (1852--1889) was a German concert pianist and well-regarded music editor, who continues to be respected for his thorough research, attention to detail, and careful consideration of source materials. This newly engraved edition of the Six Partitas, BWV 825--830 is based on Bischoff's analysis of the original 1731 engraving and of other manuscripts and secondary sources. Bischoff's footnotes and prefatory commentary have been preserved, as well as his interpretive suggestions for performance. Also included are explanations of the ornaments used throughout the work and helpful fingering. Measure numbers and BWV numbers have been included for easy reference.

Sample Pages


Partita No. 1 in B-flat Major, BWV 825
Partita No. 2 in C Minor, BWV 826
Partita No. 3 in A Minor, BWV 827
Partita No. 4 in D Major, BWV 828
Partita No. 5 in G Major, BWV 829
Partita No. 6 in E Minor, BWV 830

Additional Information

Series: Alfred Masterwork Edition
Composed by: Johann Sebastian Bach
Instrument: Piano
Format: Book
Page Count: 128
Item Number: 00-44324
ISBN 10: 1-4706-2281-5
ISBN 13: 978-1-4706-2281-7
UPC: 038081499338

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List