J. S. Bach: Six English Suites, BWV 806--811

J. S. Bach: Six English Suites, BWV 806--811

By Johann Sebastian Bach / ed. Hans Bischoff Piano Book Level: Advanced Item: 00-44326
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Hans Bischoff (1852--1889) was a German concert pianist and well-regarded music editor, who continues to be respected for his thorough research, attention to detail, and careful consideration of source materials. This newly engraved edition of the Six English Suites, BWV 806--811 is based on Bischoff's analysis of the autograph, along with several manuscripts, copies, and fragments. Bischoff's footnotes and prefatory commentary have been preserved, as well as his interpretive suggestions for performance. Also included are explanations of the ornaments used throughout the work and helpful fingering. Measure numbers and BWV numbers have been included for easy reference.

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Alfred Masterwork Edition
Composed by: Johann Sebastian Bach
Instrument: Piano
Format: Book
Page Count: 132
Item Number: 00-44326
ISBN 10: 1-4706-2283-1
ISBN 13: 978-1-4706-2283-1
UPC: 038081499352

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List