J. S. Bach: Seven Toccatas, BWV 910--916

J. S. Bach: Seven Toccatas, BWV 910--916

By Johann Sebastian Bach / ed. Hans Bischoff Piano Book Level: Advanced Item: 00-44325
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Hans Bischoff (1852--1889) was a German concert pianist and well-regarded music editor, who continues to be respected for his thorough research, attention to detail, and careful consideration of source materials. This newly engraved edition of the Seven Toccatas, BWV 910--916 is based on Bischoff's analysis of manuscripts and secondary sources. Bischoff's footnotes and prefatory commentary have been preserved, as well as his interpretive suggestions for performance. Also included are explanations of the ornaments used throughout the work and helpful fingering. Measure numbers and BWV numbers have been included for easy reference.

Sample Pages


About Hans Bischoff and This Edition
Introductory Notes
Table of Embellishments
Toccata in D Major, BWV 912
Toccata in D Minor, BWV 913
Toccata in C Minor, BWV 911
Toccata in F-sharp Minor, BWV 910
Toccata in G Minor, BWV 915
Toccata in G Major, BWV 916
Toccata in E Minor, BWV 914

Additional Information

Series: Alfred Masterwork Edition
Composed by: Johann Sebastian Bach
Instrument: Piano
Format: Book
Page Count: 100
Item Number: 00-44325
ISBN 10: 1-4706-2282-3
ISBN 13: 978-1-4706-2282-4
UPC: 038081499345

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept