J. S. Bach: French Suites

J. S. Bach: French Suites

By Johann Sebastian Bach / ed. Judith K. Linder Schneider Piano Book Level: Intermediate / Advanced Item: 00-700C
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


In this volume, which contains six suites and seven supplementary pieces for intermediate to advanced level pianists, Judith Schneider has provided detailed biographical and historical information about the pieces, as well as suggestions to achieve a proper interpretation of these works. Bach's table of ornaments is also discussed. This volume beautifully prepares students to perform Bach's more advanced English Suites. 144 pages.

Sample Pages


Title Composer
"Menuet di Stölzel" Gottfried Heinrich Stülzel (composer)
Gavotte 2 [BWV 815a] Johann Sebastian Bach (composer)
Menuet [BWV 841] Johann Sebastian Bach (composer)
Menuet 2 [BWV 813a] Johann Sebastian Bach (composer)
Praeludium [BWV 815a] Johann Sebastian Bach (composer)
Prelude [BWV 854] Johann Sebastian Bach (composer)
Suite 1 [BWV 812] Johann Sebastian Bach (composer)
Suite 2 [BWV 813] Johann Sebastian Bach (composer)
Suite 3 [BWV 814] Johann Sebastian Bach (composer)
Suite 4 [BWV 815] Johann Sebastian Bach (composer)
Suite 5 [BWV 816] Johann Sebastian Bach (composer)
Suite 6 [BWV 817] Johann Sebastian Bach (composer)
Trio [BWV 929] Johann Sebastian Bach (composer)

Additional Information

Series: Alfred Masterwork Edition
Composed by: Johann Sebastian Bach
Instrument: Piano
Format: Book
Page Count: 144
Item Number: 00-700C
ISBN 10: 0-7390-1406-4
ISBN 13: 978-0-7390-1406-6
UPC: 038081150659

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept