J. J. Johnson Solos

J. J. Johnson Solos
13 Personal Favorites---Transcribed Solos

By J. J. Johnson Trombone Book Level: Intermediate / Advanced Item: 24-JJS
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


These 13 solos were picked by J. J. himself as representative of the best of his recordings. Titles: Now's the Time * Blues in the Closet * Walkin' * Blue Trombone, Part 1 * Billie's Bounce * Tune Up * Laura * Turnpike * Misterioso * Yesterday * Crazy Rhythm * Hello, Young Lover * When the Saints Go Marchin' In.

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Author: J. J. Johnson
Instrument: Trombone
Format: Book
Item Number: 24-JJS
ISBN 10: 1-56224-068-4
ISBN 13: 978-1-56224-068-4
UPC: 635621500358

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept