Irish Suite

Irish Suite

By Leroy Anderson Full Orchestra Conductor Score & Parts Level: Professional Item: 00-38460
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


All six movements of this classic Anderson work have been transcribed from his handwritten manuscript. Premiered by the Boston Pops under the direction of Arthur Fiedler, this piece was originally written in 1947 and later revised. Perfect as a suite or each movement can stand alone. (19:45)
The movements include:
I. The Irish Washerwoman
II. The Minstrel Boy
III. The Rakes of Mallow
IV. The Wearing of the Green
V. The Last Rose of Summer
VI. The Girl I Left Behind
Instrumentation includes:
3[1.2/pic.pic] 2 2 2 - 4 3 3 1 - tmp+3perc - hp -- str: 1st violin (9), 2nd violin (8), viola (7), cello (6), bass (5). (19:45)

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Professional Orchestra Series
Composed by: Leroy Anderson
Ensemble: Full Orchestra
Format: Conductor Score & Parts
Page Count: 622
Item Number: 00-38460
UPC: 038081436692

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List