Introduction and Rondo Capriccioso, Op. 28

Introduction and Rondo Capriccioso, Op. 28

By Camille Saint-Saëns / arr. Nancy Bradburn, Clinton Nieweg Item: 36-A197601

This item is temporarily out of stock

Notify Me When Available Add to List


Product Details


In A minor, and written in 1863, though not premiered until 1867 by violinist Pablo de Sarasate to whom it is dedicated and conducted by the composer, INTRODUCTION AND RONDO CAPRICCIOSO was originally intended to be the rousing finale to Saint-Saëns' first violin concerto, Op. 20.  Its success as a solo composition convinced Saint-Saëns to publish the work separately.  This version has been edited by Clinton Nieweg and Nancy Bradburd and is part of the Nieweg Performance Editions series.  Instrumentation: Timp: Str (9-8-7-6-5 comes with the set): Solo Violin.  The clarinet, horn, and trumpets include both the original key and part transposed for more common contemporary keys.

Additional Information

Series: Edwin F. Kalmus - Nieweg Performance Editions
Composed by: Camille Saint-Saëns, Nancy Bradburn, Clinton Nieweg
Format: Conductor Score
Instrumentation: 2, 2, 2, 2 - 2, 2, 0, 0, timp, str, solo violin
Item Number: 36-A197601
UPC: 660355038792

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept