In Dulci Jubilo

In Dulci Jubilo

By Michael Praetorius / arr. Joel Treybig Brass Quintet Score & Parts Level: Medium-Difficult Item: 81-DBQ2730
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


The setting of In dulci jubilo from which the present edition was arranged is in two parts. The opening of the piece is an arrangement of the 14th Century chorale and is the most familiar form of the tune. The lengthy contrapuntal treatment of the tune that follows is arranged from Michael Praetorius' setting. Ornamentation in the style of the period has been added by the arranger, and can easily be altered and built upon in performance at the discretion of the performers.

Additional Information

Series: Eighth Note Publications
Composed by: Michael Praetorius
Arranged by: Joel Treybig
Ensemble: Brass Quintet
Format: Score & Parts
Instrumentation: Double Brass Quintet
Item Number: 81-DBQ2730
ISBN 10: 1-55473-192-5
ISBN 13: 978-1-55473-192-3
UPC: 685462011896

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept