Impromptus: Opus 142

Impromptus: Opus 142

By Franz Schubert / ed. Murray Baylor Piano Book Level: Early Advanced Item: 00-546
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


In addition to the composer's original musical notations, the editor has made tempo, metronome, fingering and pedaling indications as well as providing footnotes for playing turns and trills. Dr. Baylor has included a brief biography on Schubert, and each of the four pieces has an informative discussion on proper performance techniques.

Sample Pages


Title Composer
Impromptu in A-Flat [Op. 142, No. 2; D. 935, No. 2] Franz Schubert (composer)
Impromptu in B-Flat [Op. 142, No. 3; D. 935, No. 3] Franz Schubert (composer)
Impromptu in F Minor [Op. 142, No. 1; D. 935, No. 1] Franz Schubert (composer)
Impromptu in F Minor [Op. 142, No. 4; D 935, No. 4] Franz Schubert (composer)

Additional Information

Series: Alfred Masterwork Edition
Composed by: Franz Schubert
Instrument: Piano
Format: Book
Page Count: 48
Item Number: 00-546
ISBN 10: 0-7390-1025-5
ISBN 13: 978-0-7390-1025-9
UPC: 038081032245

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept