Hymns for Meditation

Hymns for Meditation
6 Hymn Arrangements for the Late Intermediate Pianist Suitable for Preludes and Offertories

Arranged by Martha Mier Piano Book Level: Late Intermediate Item: 00-17603
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Church pianists are often asked to provide music that is reflective and meditative in nature. The six hymns in this collection by Martha Mier were chosen because of their beauty and for the messages of comfort and hope that they convey. Titles: In the Garden * It Is Well with My Soul * Near to The Heart of God * Sweet Hour of Prayer * 'Tis So Sweet to Trust in Jesus * What A Friend We Have In Jesus

Sample Pages


Title Composer
'Tis So Sweet to Trust in Jesus Martha Mier (arranger); William J. Kirkpatrick (composer)
In the Garden C. Austin Miles (composer); Martha Mier (arranger)
It Is Well with My Soul Martha Mier (arranger); Philip B. Bliss (composer)
Near to the Heart of God Cleland B. McAfee (composer); Martha Mier (arranger)
Sweet Hour of Prayer Martha Mier (arranger); William Bradbury (composer)
What a Friend We Have in Jesus Charles C. Converse (composer); Martha Mier (arranger)

Additional Information

Arranged by: Martha Mier
Instrument: Piano
Format: Book
Page Count: 24
Item Number: 00-17603
ISBN 10: 0-7390-0321-6
ISBN 13: 978-0-7390-0321-3
UPC: 038081174761

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept