Hungarian March (from the Damnation of Faust)

Hungarian March (from the Damnation of Faust)

By Hector Berlioz / arr. James Haynor Brass Quintet Score & Parts Level: Medium Item: 81-DBQ1233
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Hector Berlioz has written some of the most electrifying music of all time for brass players. Whose hair hasn't stood on end after the last chord of Roman Carnival? The "Hungarian March" from the Damnation of Faust has all the components of a rip-roaring good time for audience and performer alike, complete with that effective (loud) ending. Distilled to it's essence (without those superfluous string and woodwind parts) this piece is scored for double brass quintet with bass drum.

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Eighth Note Publications
Composed by: Hector Berlioz
Arranged by: James Haynor
Ensemble: Brass Quintet
Format: Score & Parts
Instrumentation: Double Brass Quintet & Bass Drum
Page Count: 44
Item Number: 81-DBQ1233
ISBN 10: 1-55473-834-2
ISBN 13: 978-1-55473-834-2
UPC: 685462018352

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.