Hungarian Dances, Nos. 1-10

Hungarian Dances, Nos. 1-10

By Johannes Brahms / arr. Joseph Joachim Item: 36-M258691
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Johannes Brahms' Hungarian Dances (WoO 1), are a set of 21 lively dance tunes based mostly on Hungarian themes, completed in 1879. They are among Brahms' most popular works and were the most profitable for him. Each dance has been arranged for a wide variety of instruments and ensembles. Brahms originally wrote the version for piano four hands and later arranged the first ten dances for solo piano. This reprint edition includes numbers 1-10 arranged for violin and piano by renowned 19th Century violinist, Joseph Joachim. Book 2 containing the remaining dances are also available from the publisher.

Additional Information

Series: LudwigMasters
Composed by: Johannes Brahms
Arranged by: Joseph Joachim
Instrument: Violin
Format: Book
Instrumentation: Violin and Piano
Page Count: 64
Item Number: 36-M258691
ISBN 10: 1-63-361804-8
ISBN 13: 978-1-6336-1804-6
UPC: 679360712108

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List