Holiday Short Cuts for Beginning Band -- Vol. 1

Holiday Short Cuts for Beginning Band -- Vol. 1
I. Sleigh Ride, II. Rockin' Around the Christmas Tree, III. Let It Snow! Let It Snow! Let It Snow!, IV. Santa Claus Is Comin' to Town

Various / arr. Michael Story Concert Band Conductor Score Grade: 1 (Very Easy) Item: 00-43088S
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Including Leroy Anderson's "Sleigh Ride," "Rockin' Around the Christmas Tree," "Let It Snow! Let It Snow! Let It Snow!," and "Santa Claus Is Comin' to Town." This cherished holiday edition of Short Cuts helps reinforce key changes, changing dynamics, two-hand and hand-foot percussion coordination, the divisi concept, and D.S. al Coda form. This is superb instructional performance material that will warm the hearts of all at your beginning or developing band's winter program. (4:30)

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Pop Beginning Band
Arranged by: Michael Story
Ensemble: Concert Band
Format: Conductor Score
Page Count: 32
Item Number: 00-43088S
ISBN 10: 1-4706-5483-0
ISBN 13: 978-1-4706-5483-2
UPC: 038081500348

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List