Holiday Short Cuts for Beginning Band -- Vol. 1

Holiday Short Cuts for Beginning Band -- Vol. 1
I. Sleigh Ride, II. Rockin' Around the Christmas Tree, III. Let It Snow! Let It Snow! Let It Snow!, IV. Santa Claus Is Comin' to Town

Various / arr. Michael Story Concert Band Conductor Score & Parts Grade: 1 (Very Easy) Item: 00-43088

This item is temporarily out of stock

Notify Me When Available Add to List


Product Details


Including Leroy Anderson's "Sleigh Ride," "Rockin' Around the Christmas Tree," "Let It Snow! Let It Snow! Let It Snow!," and "Santa Claus Is Comin' to Town." This cherished holiday edition of Short Cuts helps reinforce key changes, changing dynamics, two-hand and hand-foot percussion coordination, the divisi concept, and D.S. al Coda form. This is superb instructional performance material that will warm the hearts of all at your beginning or developing band's winter program. (4:30)

Sample Pages


Additional Information

Series: Pop Beginning Band
Arranged by: Michael Story
Ensemble: Concert Band
Format: Conductor Score & Parts
Page Count: 276
Item Number: 00-43088
ISBN 10: 1-4706-5482-2
ISBN 13: 978-1-4706-5482-5
UPC: 038081500331

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept