Holberg Suite (Prelude)

Holberg Suite (Prelude)

By Edvard Grieg / arr. David Marlatt Brass Ensemble Score & Parts Level: Difficult Item: 81-TPBE965
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Grieg wrote this Suite for piano, saw its potential and success and expanded it for string orchestra. It was from that version that this arrangement emerged. Scored for ten piece brass and coloured with mallet percussion, this famous movement works extremely well as both a technical and musical showpiece. With a wide dynamic range and many technical elements, the Prelude demonstrates the lightness of articulation that brass players possess.

Additional Information

Series: Eighth Note Publications
Composed by: Edvard Grieg
Arranged by: David Marlatt
Ensemble: Brass Ensemble
Format: Score & Parts
Item Number: 81-TPBE965
ISBN 10: 1-55472-461-9
ISBN 13: 978-1-55472-461-1
UPC: 685462010646

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept