Highlights (from Pictures at an Exhibition)

Highlights (from Pictures at an Exhibition)

By Modest Mussorgsky / arr. David Marlatt Brass Quintet Score & Parts Level: Medium-Difficult Item: 81-DBQ2123
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


The classic arrangement by the Philip Jones Brass Ensemble of the complete Pictures required piccolo trumpet, double tonguing and range extremes in all parts. This version has been reduced so a college or even high school ensemble could play it. The movements included here are two Promenades, the Old Castle, Hut on Fowl's Legs (Baba Yaga) and The Great Gate of Kiev.

Additional Information

Series: Eighth Note Publications
Composed by: Modest Mussorgsky
Arranged by: David Marlatt
Ensemble: Brass Quintet
Format: Score & Parts
Instrumentation: Double Brass Quintet
Item Number: 81-DBQ2123
ISBN 10: 1-55472-455-4
ISBN 13: 978-1-55472-455-0
UPC: 685462005604

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept