Hebrides: Fingal's Cave Overture, Op. 26

Hebrides: Fingal's Cave Overture, Op. 26

By Felix Mendelssohn / arr. Steven Rosenhaus Item: 36-A006290
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


HEBRIDES: FINGAL'S CAVE OVERTURE, Op. 26, arranged by Steven Rosenhaus, is a programmatic masterpiece! You can almost hear the breaking waves and imagine the vastness of the cave Mendelssohn encountered on his tour of the Hebrides Islands of Scotland. With numerous titles and subtitles including "Calm Sea," "Prosperous Voyage," and most commonly, "Fingal's Cave Overture," this is a staple in concert literature that shouldn't be missed!

Additional Information

Composed by: Felix Mendelssohn
Arranged by: Steven Rosenhaus
Ensemble: Concert Band
Format: Conductor Score & Parts
Item Number: 36-A006290
UPC: 654690623263

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept