Haydn-Schaum, Book Two

Haydn-Schaum, Book Two
Based on Events and Episodes of Haydn's Life

By Franz Joseph Haydn / arr. John W. Schaum Piano Book Level: Late Intermediate Item: 00-EL00326A
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Franz Joseph Haydn (1732-1809) made important contributions to the development of the symphony, string quartet, and other classical styles and forms. Included in this collection: Sonata in C Major * Minuet from Sonata in E-flat Major * Esterhazy Variations * Theme and Variations in F Minor * and arrangements of "Country Dance" from Symphony No. 97 * "Fifth London Symphony" * and "Music Box" from the String Quartet Op. 64, No. 5. Mr. Schaum's historically appropriate captions add color and life and the wealth of true biographical information enhances the appreciation of these important classical works.

Additional Information

Series: Schaum Master Composer Series
Composed by: Franz Joseph Haydn
Arranged by: John W. Schaum
Instrument: Piano
Format: Book
Page Count: 32
Item Number: 00-EL00326A
ISBN 10: 0-7579-1385-7
ISBN 13: 978-0-7579-1385-3
UPC: 654979062479

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List