Happy Thanksgiving Weekend! Use coupon code THANKS21 at checkout to receive a 30% discount and free shipping.

Haydn: 12 Short Piano Pieces

Haydn: 12 Short Piano Pieces

By Franz Joseph Haydn / ed. Willard A. Palmer Piano Book Level: Intermediate / Late Intermediate Item: 00-627
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Brought together in the early part of the 19th century, some of the pieces in this collection are transcriptions of instrumental works. However, these masterfully constructed miniatures are well suited to keyboard performance and are characteristic of Haydn's humor, tenderness, charm and passion. The selections provide intermediate pianists with a wealth of musical ideas and harmonic invention, and are similar in difficulty to Haydn's Sonatinas.

Additional Information

Series: Alfred Masterwork Edition
Composed by: Franz Joseph Haydn
Instrument: Piano
Format: Book
Page Count: 32
Item Number: 00-627
ISBN 10: 0-7390-2456-6
ISBN 13: 978-0-7390-2456-0
UPC: 038081032610

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept