Hark! The Herald Angels Sing: A Christmas Carol

Hark! The Herald Angels Sing: A Christmas Carol

By Felix Mendelssohn / arr. William H. Silvester, Arthur Harris Grade: 4 Item: 36-M905702
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


The works in the Arthur Harris Christmas Series were originally written for orchestra, with several offering the option to add chorus. These transcriptions for band, both by William Silvester or Arthur Harris himself, retain the quality of the original orchestrations, offering bands the optional opportunity to perform with chorus during the Christmas season. Choral scores for each work are available separately. Band series with chorus includes: Silent Night, Joy to the World, Hark! The Herald Angels Sing, Adeste Fidelis (O Come All Ye Faithful), The First Nowell, O Tannenbaum, and Angels We Have Heard on High. Transcriptions for band alone includes: O Little Town of Bethlehem, God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen, Joy to the World, Deck the Halls, and We Wish You a Merry Christmas.

Additional Information

Series: Arthur Harris Christmas Series
Composed by: Felix Mendelssohn
Arranged by: William H. Silvester, Arthur Harris
Format: Score and Parts
Instrumentation: Concert Band
Item Number: 36-M905702

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List