Hanon-Schaum, Book Two

Hanon-Schaum, Book Two

By Charles-Louis Hanon / arr. John W. Schaum Piano Book Level: Intermediate Item: 00-EL00209A
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


The Virtuoso Pianist first appeared in 1873 and has become one of the standards of piano technique throughout the world. For this edition, Mr. Schaum has used eighth notes instead of sixteenth notes and has indicated hands played two octaves apart for ease in reading. With the modifications indicated by Mr. Schaum, this valuable set of exercises is suitable for elementary students. Mr. Schaum also provides valuable performance suggestions and an informative preface by Charles Hanon.

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Schaum Master Composer Series
Composed by: Charles-Louis Hanon
Arranged by: John W. Schaum
Instrument: Piano
Format: Book
Page Count: 40
Item Number: 00-EL00209A
ISBN 10: 0-7579-9504-7
ISBN 13: 978-0-7579-9504-0
UPC: 654979040620

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept