Hanon-Schaum, Book One

Hanon-Schaum, Book One

By Charles-Louis Hanon / arr. John W. Schaum Piano Book Item: 00-EL00208A
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


The Virtuoso Pianist first appeared in 1873 and has become one of the standards of piano technique throughout the world. For this edition, Mr. Schaum has used eighth notes instead of sixteenth notes and has indicated hands played two octaves apart for ease in reading. With the modifications indicated by Mr. Schaum, this valuable set of exercises is suitable for elementary students. Mr. Schaum also provides valuable performance suggestions and an informative preface by Charles Hanon.

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Schaum Master Composer Series
Composed by: Charles-Louis Hanon
Arranged by: John W. Schaum
Instrument: Piano
Format: Book
Page Count: 32
Item Number: 00-EL00208A
ISBN 10: 0-7579-9282-X
ISBN 13: 978-0-7579-9282-7
UPC: 654979033417

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.