Gurlitt: 6 Sonatinas, Opus 54

Gurlitt: 6 Sonatinas, Opus 54

By Cornelius Gurlitt / ed. Willard A. Palmer Piano Book Level: Intermediate / Late Intermediate Item: 00-571
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


These six intermediate-level sonatinas generally follow the traditional three-movement form (sonata-allegro, slow movement and rondo). Containing an excellent blend of Classical and Romantic period harmonies and lyric motives, the sonatinas lie well under the hands. A fresh alternative to Clementi's Sonatinas, Op. 36 and Diabelli's Sonatinas, Opp. 151 and 168.


Title Composer
Sonatina 1 [Op. 54, No. 1] Cornelius Gurlitt (composer)
Sonatina 2 [Op. 54, No. 2] Cornelius Gurlitt (composer)
Sonatina 3 [Op. 54, No. 3] Cornelius Gurlitt (composer)
Sonatina 4 [Op. 54, No. 4] Cornelius Gurlitt (composer)
Sonatina 5 [Op. 54, No. 5] Cornelius Gurlitt (composer)
Sonatina 6 [Op. 54, No. 6] Cornelius Gurlitt (composer)

Additional Information

Series: Alfred Masterwork Edition
Composed by: Cornelius Gurlitt
Instrument: Piano
Format: Book
Page Count: 48
Item Number: 00-571
ISBN 10: 0-7390-1647-4
ISBN 13: 978-0-7390-1647-3
UPC: 038081032382

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept