Grieg: Sonata in E Minor, Opus 7

Grieg: Sonata in E Minor, Opus 7

By Edvard Grieg / ed. Maurice Hinson Piano Book Level: Early Advanced Item: 00-4836
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Historical and performance notes are included in this sheet solo version of the 1865 sonata, about which Dr. Hinson says the following: "In its overall concept as well as in its structural details, the sonata shows Grieg's unquestionable talent . . . In general, the sonata is well written, with a Schumannesque flair. Technically demanding, it clearly points toward the masterly piano style of the A Minor Concerto, Op. 16 (1868), composed three years later." There are four movements: Allegro Moderato, Andante Molto, Alla Menuetto ma poco piu lento, and Molto allegro (Finale).

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Alfred Masterwork Edition
Composed by: Edvard Grieg
Instrument: Piano
Format: Book
Page Count: 32
Item Number: 00-4836
UPC: 038081049212

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept