Gretchaninoff: Glass Beads, Opus 123

Gretchaninoff: Glass Beads, Opus 123

By Alexander Gretchaninoff / ed. Willard A. Palmer Piano Book Level: Early Intermediate / Late Intermediate Item: 00-2276
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


A set of a dozen brief works, these lyrical pieces with programmatic titles explore a number of intermediate-level challenges such as varying articulation, phrase shaping, melodies divided between the hands, and the balance of melody and accompaniment. The collection serves as an excellent sequel to the composer's Children's Book, Op. 98.


Title Composer
A Melancholy Tune [Op. 123, No. 4] Alexander Gretchaninov (composer)
A Morning Stroll [Op. 123, No. 1] Alexander Gretchaninov (composer)
Cycling [Op. 123, No. 5] Alexander Gretchaninov (composer)
Étude [Op. 123, No. 3] Alexander Gretchaninov (composer)
Heavy Work [Op. 123, No. 7] Alexander Gretchaninov (composer)
In the Fields [Op. 123, No. 10] Alexander Gretchaninov (composer)
Lament [Op. 123, No. 9] Alexander Gretchaninov (composer)
My First Dance [Op. 123, No. 8] Alexander Gretchaninov (composer)
The Harmonica [Op. 123, No. 12] Alexander Gretchaninov (composer)
The Little Beggar [Op. 123, No. 2] Alexander Gretchaninov (composer)
To Mother [Op. 123, No. 11] Alexander Gretchaninov (composer)
Waltz [Op. 123, No. 6] Alexander Gretchaninov (composer)

Additional Information

Series: Alfred Masterwork Edition
Composed by: Alexander Gretchaninoff
Instrument: Piano
Format: Book
Page Count: 24
Item Number: 00-2276
UPC: 038081037585

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List