Great Smoky Mountains

Great Smoky Mountains

By Martha Mier Piano Sheet Level: Intermediate Item: 00-48700
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


The four movements of Great Smoky Mountains take the listener on a visit to scenic panoramas throughout the national park. The first movement, "Great Smoky Mountain Splendor," captures the vibrant colors of the fall foliage with grand gestures that span the range of the keyboard. In "Towering Mount Mitchell," the second movement, an expressive legato right-hand melody, with interesting harmonic support in the left hand, captures the summit with its forest and plants. The third movement, "Ballad of Cades Cove," is in the key of A minor with melodic interest in both hands and depicts the historic buildings in this green valley. A left-hand ostinato figure in the fourth movement, "The Potter's Wheel," represents the turning of the wheel when skilled local craftsmen create ceramic wares.

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Recital Suite Series
Composed by: Martha Mier
Instrument: Piano
Format: Sheet
Page Count: 12
Item Number: 00-48700
ISBN 10: 1-4706-4393-6
ISBN 13: 978-1-4706-4393-5
UPC: 038081559773

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept