Granados: 12 Spanish Dances, Opus 5

Granados: 12 Spanish Dances, Opus 5

By Enrique Granados / ed. Olga Llano Kuehl-White Piano Book Level: Advanced Item: 00-37300
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Granados's 12 Spanish Dances is a cycle of keyboard vignettes depicting Spanish life. This is the first critical edition published in the United States that includes Granados's final revisions. Performance notes, historical information and a glossary of Spanish terms are included. This edition aids in interpretation through added fingerings, editorial pedal, and indications for subtle changes in tempo, which are integral to the performance of Spanish music. Dr. Kuehl-White studied in Barcelona with legendary Spanish pianist Alicia de Larrocha, who provided a tremendous legacy regarding the performance practice traditions of Granados's music. Titles: Galante * Oriental * Fandango * Villanesca * Andaluza * Rondalla Aragonesa * Valenciana * Asturiana * Romántica * Melancólica * Arabesca * Bolero.

Sample Pages


About the Composer
About the Music
Performance Notes
About This Edition
Editorial Considerations
Glossary of Spanish Terms
No. 1, Galante
No. 2, Oriental
No. 3, Fandango
No. 4, Villanesca
No. 5, Andaluza
No. 6, Rondalla Aragonesa
No. 7, Valenciana
No. 8, Asturiana
No. 9, Romántica
No. 10, Melancólica
No. 11, Arabesca
No. 12, Bolero

Additional Information

Series: Alfred Masterwork Edition
Composed by: Enrique Granados
Instrument: Piano
Format: Book
Page Count: 84
Item Number: 00-37300
ISBN 10: 0-7390-7910-7
ISBN 13: 978-0-7390-7910-2
UPC: 038081417073

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept