Gnossienne #1

Gnossienne #1

By Erik Satie / arr. Philip Seguin Brass Quintet Score & Parts Level: Medium-Difficult Item: 81-BQ24178
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Crowned by some as "the champion of the musical miniature", Satie found formality annoying, as is clearly evident in the manuscript for his quaint Gnossiennes. Appearing for the first time are humorous indications to the performer, in lieu of traditional Italian directives. This is another great example of this famous French composer's unique style that lends itself well to the brass quintet.

Additional Information

Series: Eighth Note Publications: Foothills Brass Series
Composed by: Erik Satie
Arranged by: Philip Seguin
Ensemble: Brass Quintet
Format: Score & Parts
Instrumentation: Brass Quintet
Item Number: 81-BQ24178
ISBN 10: 1-55472-417-1
ISBN 13: 978-1-55472-417-8
UPC: 685462002115

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept