Get Blue

Get Blue
Suite for 5 Saxophones

By Edgar Herzog 5 Saxophones AATTBar Conductor Score & Parts Item: 01-ADV7525
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


This five-part suite stands for lifestyle, fun, and emotion, and incorporates blues, jazz, gospel, and soul. The compositions encourage both ensemble and solo playing since every part presents one of the musicians of the quintet as a soloist. The solos are written in the style of famous saxophonists (Sonny Rollins, Dexter Gordon, Charlie Parker, Dave Sanborn) and can be used by the individual musicians as a basis to create their own improvisations. For advanced students, but also for students at music colleges and professional musicians who wish to enrich their repertory with groovy and gripping jazz tunes. The free improvisation parts are suitable for every level of difficulty. Titles: I. Count Peanuts * II. West Side Blue * III. Box E * IV. Blue Spirit * V. 3 for 5.

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Advance Music
Composed by: Edgar Herzog
Instrument: Saxophone
Format: Conductor Score & Parts
Instrumentation: 5 Saxophones AATTBar
Item Number: 01-ADV7525
UPC: 805095075250

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List