Gershwin Preludes (I--III) for Mallet Ensemble

Gershwin Preludes (I--III) for Mallet Ensemble
(For 4 Players)

By George Gershwin / arr. Jeremy Clark Percussion Ensemble Conductor Score & Parts Item: 00-34456
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


George Gershwin's Three Preludes for piano merge early twentieth century American classical music with jazz elements and exemplify the essence of Gershwin's signature sound. Jeremy Clark's arrangement of the preludes caters to the unique demands of a mallet quartet while staying true to the spirit of Gershwin's original composition. Preludes I and III are exuberant with syncopation while Prelude II is a lyric blues. Clark infuses rhythmic elements that enhance the pieces and makes them more accessible to a mallet quartet. This is an entertaining yet challenging collection that is sure to earn any audience's keen appreciation.

Sample Pages


Title Composer
Prelude I (Allegro Ben Ritmato e Deciso) George Gershwin (composer)
Prelude III (Spanish Prelude) George Gershwin (composer)
Prelude II (Blue Lullaby) (Andante Con Moto e Poco Rubato) George Gershwin (composer)

Additional Information

Series: Alfred's Percussion Ensemble Series
Composed by: George Gershwin
Arranged by: Jeremy Clark
Ensemble: Percussion Ensemble
Format: Conductor Score & Parts
Page Count: 20
Item Number: 00-34456
UPC: 038081383859

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept