Gershwin for Students, Book 2

Gershwin for Students, Book 2
7 Graded Arrangements for Early Intermediate Pianists

George Gershwin and Ira Gershwin / arr. Carol Matz Piano Book Level: Early Intermediate Item: 00-37341

This item is no longer our publication


Product Details


Gershwin for Students, Book 2, is arranged at the early-intermediate level, and the pieces appear in approximate order of difficulty. Titles: I Got Rhythm * Let's Call the Whole Thing Off * The Man I Love * Nice Work If You Can Get It * Rhapsody in Blue (Selected Themes) * Someone to Watch Over Me * Summertime.

Sample Pages


Title Composer
Nice Work If You Can Get It (from "Damsel in Distress") George Gershwin (composer); Ira Gershwin (lyricist)
Let's Call the Whole Thing Off (from "Shall We Dance") George Gershwin (composer); Ira Gershwin (lyricist)
Summertime (from "Porgy and Bess") George Gershwin (composer); Ira Gershwin (lyricist); Dubose Heyward (composer); Dorothy Heyward (composer)
Someone to Watch Over Me (from "Oh, Kay!") George Gershwin (composer); Ira Gershwin (lyricist)
I Got Rhythm George Gershwin (composer); Ira Gershwin (lyricist)
Rhapsody in Blue George Gershwin (composer)
The Man I Love (from "Strike Up the Band") George Gershwin (composer); Ira Gershwin (lyricist)

Additional Information

Series: For Students
Composed by: George Gershwin, Ira Gershwin
Arranged by: Carol Matz
Instrument: Piano
Format: Book
Page Count: 24
Item Number: 00-37341
ISBN 10: 0-7390-7958-1
ISBN 13: 978-0-7390-7958-4
UPC: 038081418445

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept