George Gershwin: Three Preludes

George Gershwin: Three Preludes

By George Gershwin / ed. Maurice Hinson Piano Book Level: Advanced Item: 00-25765
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


George Gershwin's three most famous preludes demonstrate his genius for piano writing, and portray a variety of styles. Prelude I exudes energetic syncopation, Prelude II is a lyric blues with an ostinato-like accompaniment, and Prelude III closes this set brilliantly with rugged rhythms and exciting syncopations. All three preludes are Federation Festivals 2016-2020 selections. A Federation Festivals 2020-2024 selection.

Sample Pages


Gershwin as Composer
Gershwin as Pianist
Performing Gershwin's Piano Pieces
About This Edition
Suggested Further Reading
About the Music
Prelude I (1927)
Prelude II (Blue Lullaby) (1927)
Prelude III (Spanish Prelude)

Additional Information

Series: Alfred Masterwork Edition
Composed by: George Gershwin
Instrument: Piano
Format: Book
Page Count: 16
Item Number: 00-25765
ISBN 10: 0-7390-4158-4
ISBN 13: 978-0-7390-4158-1
UPC: 038081278759

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept