Fugue, BWV 558

Fugue, BWV 558

By Johann Sebastian Bach / arr. Don Sweete Brass Quartet Score & Parts Level: Medium Item: 81-BQ4989
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


J. S. Bach wrote countless fugues for organ and harpsichord. Many of these fugues have been adapted for various combinations of brass instruments. The nice part about this arrangement is it is approachable by high school level players. This type of piece requires concentration and careful counting which are invaluable skills to develop in younger players.

Additional Information

Series: Eighth Note Publications
Composed by: Johann Sebastian Bach
Arranged by: Don Sweete
Ensemble: Brass Quartet
Format: Score & Parts
Instrumentation: Brass Quartet
Item Number: 81-BQ4989
ISBN 10: 1-55472-399-X
ISBN 13: 978-1-55472-399-7
UPC: 685462003242

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept