From Darkness, Joyful Sounds Are Born

From Darkness, Joyful Sounds Are Born

By Richard Meyer String Orchestra Conductor Score & Parts Grade: 3 available in SmartMusicavailable in SmartMusic Item: 00-48092
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


This emotional and heartfelt piece, From Darkness, Joyful Sounds Are Born, by Richard Meyer, is all about facing and overcoming the hardships we all encounter during our lifetime. It begins with a brief depiction of happy times and then descends into sounds of sadness and sorrow. Before long, joy emerges in the form of cheerful melodies, clapping, stomping, and singing, performed by the orchestra and the audience in a rousing call-and-response celebration. An amazing way to bring together everyone in the concert hall, this selection is sure to provide an unforgettable experience for your students and their audience! (7:30)

Sample Pages


Additional Information

Series: Highland/Etling String Orchestra
Composed by: Richard Meyer
Ensemble: String Orchestra
Format: Conductor Score & Parts
Page Count: 128
Item Number: 00-48092
UPC: 038081553948

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept