From Ash Wednesday to Easter

From Ash Wednesday to Easter
Ten Pieces for the Church Organist

By Craig A. Penfield Organ Book Level: Intermediate Item: 00-GB9517
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


This is surely one of the most useful books created for the church organist. The long period of Lent leading to Easter requires special music for special services, and this collection fills the need. Craig Penfield has written ten pieces specifically for each Sunday in Lent, plus Ash Wednesday, Maundy Thursday, Good Friday and, of course, Palm and Easter Sundays. All pieces are relatively brief and are set at the intermediate level. Perfect for every church organist!

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: H. W. Gray
Arranged by: Craig A. Penfield
Instrument: Organ
Format: Book
Page Count: 32
Item Number: 00-GB9517
ISBN 10: 0-7692-5101-3
ISBN 13: 978-0-7692-5101-1
UPC: 029156190182

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept