French Masterworks for Organ

French Masterworks for Organ

Ed. Alexander Schreiner Organ Book Item: 00-FE09431
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Many French organists of the past constitute a brotherhood that was bound together by the ties of a superb musical education and experience gained from studying together and competing with each other during their student years. They received their education from their nation's greatest teachers, and went on to make names for themselves that have endured since the 1800's through the beautiful organ works represented in this collection. Includes: Adagio in C Minor (Louis Vierne) * Allegretto (Louis Vierne) * Andante Sostenuto, from Gothic Symphony (Charles M. Widor) * Carillon-Sortie (Henri Mulet) * Communion (Louis Vierne) * Grand Chorus Dialogue (Eugene Gigout) * Meditation (Gabriel Dupont) * Meditation Religieuse (Henri Mulet) * Prayer (Rene Vierne) * Toccata (Eugene Gigout). A Federation Festivals 2020-2024 selection.

Additional Information

Series: Belwin Edition
Instrument: Organ
Format: Book
Page Count: 64
Item Number: 00-FE09431
ISBN 10: 0-7692-4292-8
ISBN 13: 978-0-7692-4292-7
UPC: 029156214031

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept